skip to Main Content
Stated meetings on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM | Dinners by reservation only | View Calendar

Council of Kadosh conferring the 19th to the 30th degrees inclusive. These degrees, often elaborate and highly dramatic, cover a variety of approaches to Masonic teaching. Some have the Crusades as background.

19th degree

The 19th Degree:

Grand Pontiff is to be content to labor for the future, to serve the cause of truth with patience and industry, and to destroy error, falsehood, and intolerance with truth, honesty, honour, and charity. The lessons of this degree are learned from the past and how it affects the present and the way we live in the future.

20th degree

The 20th Degree:

Master of the Symbolic Lodge is to dispense light and knowledge and to practice Masonic virtues. This degree shows us Liberty, Fraternity, and Equality. These teach moral, religious, and philosophical understanding.

21st degree

The 21st Degree:

Noachite or Prussian Knight is humility, modesty, trust in God, and to be steadfast and courageous in the face of adversity. The lesson from this degree is to learn that arrogance, defamation, and cowardice are unworthy attributes of a mason.

22nd degree

The 22nd Degree:

Knight Royal Axe or Prince of Libanus is to respect labor for its own sake and to do work. This degree teaches, “if a job is worth doing, it is worth doing well”. By doing good work we improve character and become better citizens.

23rd degree

The 23rd Degree:

Chief of the Tabernacle is to be devoted to the service of God, to constantly endeavor to promote the welfare of man, and to act with proper subordination to your superiors. This degree teaches that the man who forgets his duty to God, family, country, and himself will be in danger of moral and spiritual destruction.

24th degree

The 24th Degree:

Prince of the Tabernacle is to labor incessantly for the glory of God, the honor of your country, and the happiness of your brethren. In this degree a Mason must show evidence of compassion, piety, and justice.

25th degree

The 25th Degree:

Knight of the Brazen Serpent is to fulfill your destiny and re-create yourself by reformation, repentance, and enlarging your knowledge. This degree tackles the concept of pure, celestial, eternal soul of man.

26th degree

The 26th Degree:

Prince of Mercy or Scottish Trinitarian is to practice forgiveness and mercy, tolerance, and to be devoted to the teaching of the principles of Masonry.

27th degree

The 27th Degree:

Knight of the Sun, Price Adept is to be a lover of wisdom and to be faithful to your promises made within Masonry.

28th degree

The 28th Degree:

Knight Commander of the Temple is to be devoted to truth, honour, loyalty, justice, and humanity. This degree teaches that our love for God manifests itself in our love for truth, justice, and nobility of soul.

29th degree

The 29th Degree:

Scottish Knight of St. Andrew is to reverence and obey God, to serve truth, to protect virtue and innocence, and to defend the people against tyranny.

30th degree

The 30th Degree:

Knight Kadosh is to labor unceasingly for the good of mankind. The lessons of this degree is to be true to ourselves and to stand for what is right and just in our lives today. To believe in God, country, and ourselves

Back To Top